Main Content

You are here

  1. Home / 
  2. Resources / 
  3. Catchment Maps
  • email
  • print page

Catchment Maps

The Georges River catchment is a diverse landscape, extending from its mouth at Botany Bay to the upper river reaches near Appin and Royal National Forest. Major tributaries include Prospect Creek, Williams Creek, Tudera Creek, Salt Pan Creek, Little Salt Pan Creek, Boggywell Creek, Woronora River and Forbes Creek. Below is an elevation map. 
The Georges River catchment contains 13 local government areas which are managed by councils. The Georges River Combined Councils' Committee (GRCCC) is representative of 9 councils. The Georges River catchment also includes portions of Canterbury, Holroyd, Blacktown and Wollongong councils.